Let’s Talk

The 4th month of 2017 is going to start in a few days and this year so far has proven to be a very difficult year for my health. I thought I was getting this autoimmune thing under control, the symptoms were getting better, not 100% yet but I was not running on empty. On my good days I felt at 60% which might not seem like much but when you have been at – 100% for a long time, 60% feels beautiful.

But a few months ago my symptoms came back, all of them and I even got some new ones. As the universe would have it, I still have Hashimoto’s but now I have multiple co-infections (chronic viral infections) and we are testing for others. My Dr. was thinking Lyme so we tested for it and it came back negative. This is all very frustrating.

My anxiety is out off the scale, I’m exhausted all the time, I hit a wall around 2:30 every day. Losing weight is out of the question, no matter how active I am (I got to the gym at least 5-6 times a week), I eat all the good things and NOTHING! I started having chest pains again, my face is peeling, you know how it peels after a sunburn? well it’s peeling and I haven’t been tanning.

this next section might be too much for those with weak tummies so stop here if that’s you

Most days I vomit half of what I eat. Headaches are my constant companions. I’m having trouble swallowing. Sometimes I wake up in the middle of the night unable to breathe because I can’t swallow. I’m getting rashes under my armpits mostly but some around my belly button. Brain fog, confusion, speech impairment. If you can think of it, I probably have experienced it in the last few months.

You can open your eyes now and read the rest πŸ™‚ it wasn’t too bad, some of the symptoms were too embarrassing to list so I didn’t…

I am so sick of it. Sick of it all. I need to feel better but at this point I have no idea what’s wrong. Clearly my body is freaking out. I am trying my best to listen to it, to work with it, to give it what it needs.

So starting April 1st I will be doing the Whole30. Originally I was thinking of just doing a two week cleanse but with Hashi’s I think it’s best to do a high density nutrient cleanse as opposed to something else that might do more harm than good. Hopefully it won’t be too hard since I already have a very limited diet.

heal

Stay Strong my fellow chronic illness warriors!

The Hungry Pea

Leave a Reply

