Hello

It has been a while since I posted anything, about 3 months! A lot has happened since, mainly I went back to work. I started at a new place in October, hence my absence here. It has been a struggle to adjust. All those with an autoimmune disease know that food is the key to recovery.

I will not say where I work but I will say that the first few months have not been easy, I enjoy what I do and the people I get to do it with but wait for it….. they don’t have a FRIDGE for employees. Yup, you heard that right, NO FRIDGE!

As you can imagine, it has been hard adjusting, figuring out what I can bring to eat, how to keep it cold enough, etc. It has not been easy, for the first few months I didn’t really eat but now I think I have things sorted out.

I have not a lot of time to post recipes here but I assure you I am cooking and eating yummy real food. For those interested, follow my Instagram account at TheHungry_Pea. Here’s a sample of some of the things you will see.

Going forward I will try my best to share the recipes here!

celeryroot
Sautéed Kale, spiralized celery root & chicken
salmon
Salmon, roasted veggies, kale and spinach

Stay Healthy!

The Hungry Pea 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

