Olive-Avocado Dressing

I have cravings. Sometimes I crave a juicy burger or a slice of pizza and other times I crave a really good salad. But what is a salad without dressing? It just doesn’t taste the same and most dressings out there have ingredients I can’t have.

No salad should be left naked, unless that’s how you like it. I love a good ranch dressing (I’ll post an AIP friendly recipe soon) but more than ranch I love AVOCADOS! Which is why this is one of my favorite dressings, it’s simple and the key ingredient is a whole avocado 🙂

Olive-Avocado Dressing

This recipe is from Mickey Prescott’s book, The Autoimmune Paleo Cookbook.

avocadodressing

Ingredients

  • 1 avocado, pitted and skinned
  • 1/3 cup extra-virgin olive oil
  • 1/3 cup filtered water
  • 2 teaspoons apple cider vinegar
  • 1/2 lemon, juiced
  • 1/4 teaspoon sea salt

Instructions

  • Combine all ingredients in a blender and mix for a few seconds until well incorporated
  • If too thick, add water one tablespoon at a time until desired consistency

Eat Up!

The Hungry Pea

Leave a Reply

